Smell Update

Today Olivier had some big news for me…something to confirm my suspicions…something to make me feel somewhat more sane…THERE IS A YEAST FACTORY NEAR LILLE! He found out today because someone at La Voix du Nord was talking about the factory.

YESSS. I am not crazy. (Although you might still like to think otherwise.) I knew it smelled like yeast. I guess that’s what you get from working in a kitchen (besides many other wonderful skills) but I am damn good at recognizing smells and tastes.

If you’d like more information about the factory: patrimoine-de-france.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life

Leave a Reply

