Summer, Summer, Summer, Where are you?

I can’t have summer, but I can listen to this and pretend that I’ve got the beach, the waves, the sun, the sand, and a cold hummingbird cocktail in my hand. And, of course, my friends, we’ll all fly to paradise together and live there for the rest of our lives.

And here’s a recipe for the hummingbird (in case your mouth was watering or you were confused and thought I was talking about the bird)

For one serving:
1 oz bananas
1 oz coconut cream
1 oz creme de bananes
1 oz rum
1/2 oz Tia Maria® coffee liqueur
1 oz strawberries
crushed ice
BLEND AND DRINK!! 🙂

Please leave me songs that remind you of summer! I need some more sunshine tunes!

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

3 responses to “Summer, Summer, Summer, Where are you?

  1. Sunny bunny

    I keep this song for lazy sundays, and when the song starts, i can’t help smiling really hard

  2. Pip

    Ghetto Boys – Damn it feels good to be a Gangster

    followed by the dulcet tones of

    Reel-2-Real – I like to move it, move it

Leave a Reply

