A New Beginning

A lot has happened since the last time I touched this blog. I moved back to the United States, graduated from university, got a job in a consulting firm in New York City, and moved into a cozy apartment in Brooklyn. One would be inclined to imagine that I’d be the happiest girl in the world. I’m damn lucky. But my consulting job is not turning out to be what I had imagined; the man I love lives 5,000 miles away. I’ve been extinguished, suffocated, tarnished. I’ve lost my lackluster. So, my next challenge in life is to slowly, methodically, responsibly, and thoughtfully regain my passion for life and start by doing the first thing I ever loved in life: cooking.

Eleanor Roosevelt once said, “Do one thing everyday that scares you.” This has always been an inspirational piece of advance and now, more than ever, I need to follow it. Cooking may not seem like a scary task but, in my case, I am looking for a full career change, leaving my life in New York, leaving a beautiful apartment with an amazing roommate, leaving a secure job, and moving to France to rediscover my joie de vivre. It’s a scary leap.

This blog has chronicled my life in France and now it will chronicle my attempt to return.

Let’s see how this goes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

