“If you’re going through hell, keep going.” – Churchill

Culinary school is $$$, people! So, I’m trying to make ends meet and have gotten a server job at Restaurant X. Working 7 days a week, some 16 hour days, working for an abusive little man. Apparently, I can’t do anything right, cannot move fast enough, that I am incompetent. “You always look nervous.” Well, yeah, you’d be nervous, too, if some mini pitbull of a man was barking down your neck and threatening to eat your ears off.

Talk about soul crushing.

I’m super exhausted but want to do the running-man dance. I’m so excited for the future! It’s so hard to keep a positive attitude. I feel like I’m having mood swings every other minute: tired, happy, pissed off, elated, zZzZzZzZzZ. But I am practicing yoga as much as possible, trying to keep a positive attitude about life. I just got a bonus at day job, that makes me feel awesome! I also feel like I am living a double-life: one cushy cubicle day job, one grueling night job.

Lesson: if you want something really bad, go and get it. If you can make it in New York, you can make it anywhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

